Français

Mon Réseau Plus

Mission

mission-mon-reseau-plusThe Professional Association of Specialized Massage Therapists of Quebec, Mon Réseau Plus, is a non-profit organization whose mission is to represent, support and promote the professional activities of its members, as well as to inform, refer and protect the public. To achieve its mission, the Association is based on four fundamental principles:

  • Support its members in their practice;
  • Promote its members and the profession;
  • Represent the field of massage therapy with various levels of government and other bodies affecting the profession;
  • Protect the public with a full disciplinary structure.

Background

In 2008, Mon Réseau Plus successfully bridged three of Quebec’s professional associations. The goal of this fusion was to standardize massage therapy as well as other bodywork therapies. Members of each association involved are then better represented in political spheres as well as with health representatives; they have access to high quality personalized support, along with a major marketing program and a wider business network. This important decision is part of a collaborative approach and a new beginning in the field of massage therapy in Quebec.

Key accomplishments

The association currently holds over 6,800 members, making it the single most important association of massage therapists in Quebec. This fusion successfully met a number of goals, while guiding the progress of massage therapy and members of its association by:

  • providing a better platform;
  • standardizing massage therapy;
  • facilitating business development;
  • establishing important promotional programs;
  • innovating and developing the status of massage therapy in Quebec.

Several concrete actions favoring the management of our profession have since been carried out.

MENU

English

Mon Réseau Plus

Mission

mission-mon-reseau-plusL’Association professionnelle des massothérapeutes spécialisés du Québec, Mon Réseau Plus, est un organisme à but non lucratif ayant pour mission de représenter, soutenir et promouvoir les activités professionnelles de ses membres, ainsi que d’informer, référer et protéger la population. Afin de réaliser sa mission, l’Association s’appuie sur quatre principes fondamentaux :

  • Soutenir ses membres dans leur pratique;
  • Promouvoir ses membres ainsi que la profession;
  • Représenter le milieu de la massothérapie auprès des différents paliers gouvernementaux et des autres instances ayant une influence
    sur la profession;
  • Protéger le public avec un cadre disciplinaire complet.

 

Historique

En 2008, Mon Réseau Plus a su unir trois associations professionnelles du Québec. Cette union, qui visait notamment l’uniformisation de la pratique de la massothérapie et des autres pratiques en approches corporelles, permet aux membres de chaque association impliquée de bénéficier d’une meilleure représentation auprès des instances politiques et des représentants de la santé, d’un soutien personnalisé de qualité supérieure, d’un programme publicitaire d’envergure et d’un réseau d’affaires élargi. Cette importante décision s’inscrit dans une démarche de concertation et de renouveau au sein du milieu de la massothérapie au Québec.

Objectifs atteints avec l’union

Actuellement, l’Association regroupe plus de 6 800 membres. Cela fait d’elle la plus importante association de massothérapeutes au Québec. L’union a ainsi permis de répondre à plusieurs objectifs visant à faire progresser la massothérapie et les membres de l’association :

  • mieux positionner l’Association et ses membres;
  • contribuer à l’uniformisation de la pratique de la massothérapie;
  • faciliter le développement des affaires;
  • mettre en place d’importants programmes de promotion;
  • innover et faire progresser le statut de la massothérapie au Québec.

Enfin, plusieurs actions concrètes favorisant l’encadrement de la massothérapie ont été effectuées depuis.

MENU